Raining … Dreaming

26 Jul

Whenever it rains, I feel so free
Free as a bird, rain is my life
Washing away my troubles
Quenching my sun baked soul


While others rush for cover
I stroll among the empty streets
The rain dancing upon my lips
Looking up at the gray clouds
I open my mouth to catch the rain


Laughing at the silliness of it
Whenever I am sad
The rain hides my tears,
And soothes me with
The fresh clean air


The soft pitter-patter on my window
Lulls me to sleep as it sings its lullaby

I let out a sigh
As I wave goodbye
To the departing clouds
The sun shining through


Until next time rain
For now I bid thee.

https://lafricuya.files.wordpress.com/2015/05/7f5a9-gifs-flores-adornos.gif?w=490

10 comentarios to “Raining … Dreaming”

  1. Superduque777 julio 27, 2016 a 2:18 am #

  2. Papus julio 28, 2016 a 11:42 pm #

  3. sriramjanak agosto 4, 2016 a 4:04 pm #

    lovely…:-)

  4. sherazade agosto 8, 2016 a 12:03 pm #

    Grazie per seguire il mio piccolo Blog 😉
    un abbraccio
    sherazade

  5. Maria(araoimi) agosto 15, 2016 a 8:23 pm #

    Wonderful !

  6. Antonio agosto 17, 2016 a 4:53 pm #

    dreaming rain….above all in these hot days!
    many regards from Italy

  7. sherazade agosto 30, 2016 a 9:16 pm #


    shera thanks you

  8. araanz50 septiembre 7, 2016 a 11:09 am #

    Obrigada por visitar o meu Blog
    Beijos.

  9. eulalio octubre 4, 2016 a 9:51 pm #

Responder

